Willie Nelson Teams Up With ACM Awards New Artist Nominees For Revamped ‘On The Road Again’

The Academy of Country Music has released a revamped version of Willie Nelson‘s timeless hit “On The Road Again,” featuring the 55th ACM Awards New Artist nominees.

The nominees – Ingrid Andress, Gabby Barrett, Jordan Davis, Russell Dickerson, Lindsay Ell, Riley Green, Caylee Hammack, Cody Johnson, Tenille Townes and Morgan Wallen – are joined by Nelson for “On The Road Again (ACM Lifting Lives Edition).”

Produced by Ross Copperman and Jimmy Robbins, the single is available via Warner Music Nashville across all digital platforms.

The official music video for the song will make its exclusive broadcast premiere on August 14 across all CMT channels and its digital premiere on YouTube. The music video will also be available on the newly launched ACM: The Hub.

Proceeds from the single will go to the ACM Lifting Lives COVID-19 Response Fund, which will benefit individuals in the Country Music community as pandemic relief assistance.

The winners for the 55th ACM Awards New Female and New Male Artist of the Year categories will be announced in the coming weeks.

The 55th Academy of Country Music Awards will be broadcast on September 16 on CBS Television Network.

Source: Read Full Article