Jay Electronica's Unreleased Album 'Act II: The Patents of Nobility' Surfaces

Jay Electronica‘s previously unreleased album Act II: The Patents of Nobility has hit the internet after almost a decade.

The project was originally shared by Electronica’s manager Lawrence “Law” Parker via a now-deleted SoundCloud album and arrives with a total of 16 tracks that feature the likes of JAY-Z and The-Dream on “Shiny Suit Theory,” Charlotte and the late Serge Gainsbourg on “Bonnie & Clyde,” Diddy on “Welcome to Knightsbridge,” Kanye West on “Rough Love” and The Bullitts on “Run & Hide.”

The Patents of Nobility was meant to serve as the followup to 2007’s Act I: Eternal Sunshine (The Pledge) and the predecessor to Act III, and was announced as finished in 2011. Electronica shared the tracklist in 2012 but it was, unfortunately, never released. Instead, he dropped his debut studio album A Written Testimony which was completed in a span of 40 days.

Taking to Twitter to acknowledged the album’s leak, Electronica revealed that he initially tried to block the album from coming out “but Allah is the best of planners” and he’s appreciative of all the love Act II has received. He also confirmed that he and his team are working on clearing all the samples to have it up on TIDAL (and eventually all platforms as per his response to a fan) as soon as possible.

Stream Jay Electronica’s Act II: The Patents of Nobility above and stay tuned for its official release.

In case you missed it, watch Burna Boy and Stormzy’s visual for “Real Life.”
Source: Read Full Article