Madonna confirms full Madame X track listing including THREE surprise collabs

The record, which is set to be M’s 14th studio recording, boasts 15 brand new songs, including a host of surprise collaborations.

The details appeared on Apple’s streaming service, Apple Music – less than 24 hours before her comeback single is slated to be released.

As well as her lead track Medellin which features Maluma, Madonna has teamed up with Quavo, Swae Lee and Anitta.

The album also features a six-minute track called Dark Control and a second Maluma collab, Bitch I’m Loca.

Ever one to keep close control of the direction of her music, Madonna is named in the writing credits on every track on the album.

Interestingly, Beautiful Game, a track Madge debuted live at last year’s MET Gala has not made the cut.

Taking to Instagram, Beats 1 host Zane Lowe confirmed the superstar will personally release her single by joining him in the studio.

The former Radio 1 DJ wrote: “Tomorrow is rather hectic. 

“Madonna will be on the show with NEW @madonna X @maluma Medellín streaming for the first time at 9PT 12ET 17 GMT #WorldRecord.”

In a previous preview video posted on Madonna’s Instagram account earlier this week, the music icon teased the release.

Speaking in a gritty Steven Klein directed video, Madonna said: “I decided to call my record Madame X.

“Madame X is a secret agent traveling around the world, changing identities, fighting for freedom, bringing light to dark places.

“Madame X is a dancer, a prisoner, a student, a mother, a child, a teacher, a nun, a sinner, a saint, a w***e and a spy in the house of love, I’m Madame X.”

Taking to Instagram, Maluma gushed over teaming up with the Queen of Pop.

The Colombian singer said: “This seems incredible, I still can not believe it, but it is a reality!

“On April 17 we release our song called Medellin.”

“Madame X is a secret agent traveling around the world, changing identities, fighting for freedom, bringing light to dark places”


While little more is known about Madame X, the album is thought to be influenced by Madonna’s new life in Lisbon, Portugal.

The international superstar moved to Europe in a bid to help her son, David Banda, carve out a successful football career.

Meanwhile, the Like A Prayer singer is all but confirmed to perform the new Medellin, as well as one of her classic hits, at next month’s Eurovision Song Contest.

The controversial starlet will reportedly jet out to Tel Aviv, Israel, with an 150-strong team.

She is thought to be netting a staggering $1million for the performance.

Madame X tracklist:

Medellin (with Maluma) – 4:58

Dark Ballet – 4:15

God Control – 6:19

Future (feat. Quavo) – 3:54

Batuka – 4:57

Killers Who Are Partying – 5:29

Crave (feat Swae Lee) – 3:22

Crazy – 4:02

Come Alive – 4:02

Extreme Occident – 3:42

Faz Gostoso (feat. Anitta) – 4:06

Bitch I’m Loca (with Maluma) – 2:51

I Don’t Search I Find – 4:08

Looking For Mercy – 4:50

I Rise – 3:44

Source: Read Full Article