Organizers of the annual Record Store Day will issue exclusive releases from Lady Gaga, Tom Petty, Pearl Jam and many other artists via RSD Drops on June 12 and July 17.

The Who, Ariana Grande, Rage Against the Machine, U2, The Zombies, Bob Dylan, The Doors, Beastie Boys, Flaming Lips, Genesis and Joni Mitchell are also among the hundreds of artists that will either reissue albums or release previously unreleased material over the two drop dates.

Some of the highlights include Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers’ “Angel Dream,” Lady Gaga’s “Chromatica,” Ariana Grande’s “k bye for now,” Rage Against the Machine’s “The Battle for Mexico City,” Twenty One Pilots‘ “Location Session,” Pearl Jam’s “Alive,” Prince‘s “The Truth,” Bob Dylan’s “Jokerman / I and I Remixes,” Elton John‘s “Regimental Zippo,” and Aretha Franklin‘s “Oh Me Oh My: Aretha Live in Philly 1972,”

Actor-comic Fred Armisen will serve as the 2021 Record Store Day ambassador.

There are a massive 424 releases this year.

“The spread of titles over two dates in two months allows some flexibility for the struggling vinyl pressing plants and distribution companies as well as provide stores time to prepare budgets and place the orders that safely get music into the hands of customers on a larger than normal release day,” Record Store Day organizers said.

Source: Read Full Article