Kelly Clarkson Collaborates With Jeff Goldblum on His EP

The former ‘American Idol’ winner has teamed up with the ‘Jurassic Park’ actor in a new take on Cole Porter’s classic single for his upcoming mini album ‘Play Well with Others’.

AceShowbizJeff Goldblum has enlisted Kelly Clarkson for his upcoming EP “Play Well with Others“. The 70-year-old Hollywood star – who is a keen pianist – has got together with his long-time band The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra for the new collaborative mini album set for release on March 24.

The “Since U Been Gone” hitmaker lends her vocals on a cover of Cole Porter‘s 1930s classic, “Don’t Fence Me In”. She was asked by Jeff to do the cover during his visit to “The Kelly Clarkson Show“, and the song opens with the lyric “Wildcat Kelly.”

The lead single – out now – is a take on “Moon River” from Audrey Hepburn‘s 1961 classic “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” with Atlanta singer Mattiel Brown. The EP also includes a version of the Jazz classic “I Wanna Be Around” with Brazilian star Rodrigo Amarante.

Mattiel – who has a song called “Jeff Goldblum” – said, “I’m thrilled to be working with a like-minded artist of Jeff Goldblum’s incomparable calibre. I couldn’t have imagined this outcome from penning some lyrics about an old boyfriend, but the stars seem to have aligned themselves.”

Jeff said of the project, “The experience of collaborating with these fantastic singers has made me feel that I have revealed myself to myself, and has left me utterly drenched and purged.”

In 2019, Jeff recorded jazz number “The Thrill Is Gone” with pop star Miley Cyrus. He said at the time, “Hearing the one and only Miley Cyrus sing one of our arrangements is both surreal and mesmerising. I can’t stop listening. It’s perfect.”

The duet was featured on his second studio album “I Shouldn’t Be Telling You This”.

The “Play Well With Others” track-listing is:

  1. “A Baptist Beat” (Instr.)
  2. “Don’t Fence Me In / Strollin’ ” – Featuring Kelly Clarkson
  3. “Moon River” – Featuring Mattiel Brown
  4. “In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning” (Instr.)
  5. “I Wanna Be Around” – Featuring Rodrigo Amarante
  6. “Lazy Afternoon” – Featuring Freda Payne

You can share this post!

Source: Read Full Article