Carly Pearce Shares Emotional ‘It Won’t Always Be Like This’

“It Won’t Always Be Like This,” Carly Pearce‘s new song from her upcoming self-titled sophomore album, premiered exclusively on American Songwriter.

“It won’t always be like this / It won’t always be like this / I know nothing lasts forever / But sometimes I still forget / It won’t always be like this,” the country music singer sings in the chorus.

“I had never cried in a write before, but man, did I cry at that one,” Pearce told American Songwriter about the songwriting session for the track.

The song is a collaboration between Peace, Natalie Hemby and Sam Ellis, written in memory of her grandparents.

The 13-track album will release via Big Machine Records on February 14, Valentine’s Day.

Carly Pearce Tracklist:

1. “Closer To You”
2. “Call Me”
3. “I Hope You’re Happy Now”
4. “Dashboard Jesus”
5. “Halfway Home”
6. “Heart’s Going Out Of Its Mind”
7. “Finish Your Sentences”
8. “It Won’t Always Be Like This”
9. “Lightning In A Bottle”
10. “Love Has No Heart”
11. “Woman Down”
12. “You Kissed Me First”
13. “Greener Grass”

Source: Read Full Article