ABBA’s Agnetha releases first new solo album in 10 years featuring Gary Barlow

Abba Voyage: Trailer released for revolutionary concert

Today Agnetha Fältskog’s A+ has been released; a reimagined version of her acclaimed 2013 solo album A.

Following the debut of new single Where Do We Go From Here? and her duet with Gary Barlow on I Should’ve Followed You Home, the rest of the record is now available to listen to below.

A+ includes an unheard rework of I Keep Them On The Floor Beside My Bed, which Agnetha says started as a lullaby but “turned into a love song instead. It’s still very personal to me and close to my heart.”

According to the ABBA singer and her songwriting producer Jörgen Elofsson, the song that’s changed the most is Back On Your Radio, which now has a Caribbean feel.

She said: “I love how it turned out. I want to listen to it all the time.”

Read more… Mamma Mia 3 – Meryl Streep and Amanda Seyfriend speak out on ABBA threequel[MAMMA 3-A]

In a letter to fans upon the album’s announcement, Agnetha wrote: “A couple of years ago I heard one of the songs from my last album A on the radio. I have lots of fond memories from making that album, so I couldn’t help but smile, time flies…

“Suddenly it hit me, what would the album sound like if we had made it today…? I couldn’t stop thinking about it. I reached out to the boys who produced A back in 2013 – ‘What would you guys think about reimagining A and making a totally new version of it? They loved the idea! ‘Let’s try!’

“A while later I heard the first reworked song, and I must say I absolutely loved it! It sounded so fresh and modern, even better than I had imagined it! We named the album A+ and as a cherry on top we even recorded a brand new song! And that will be the first thing you´ll hear from me. Now I can’t wait to hear what you think about it! I hope you like it as much as I do!”

Don’t miss…
Freddie Mercury Queen classic voted greatest driving song of all time in UK poll[FREDDIE MERCURY]
ABBA Voyage tickets – Here’s where to get tickets for ‘spectacular’ ABBAtar show[ABBA VOYAGE TICKETS]
ABBA’s Agnetha Faltskog’s first single in ten years is ‘a little underwhelming’[REVIEW]

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

A+ Tracklist

1. Where Do We Go From Here?
2. Back On Your Radio (A+)
3. I Should’ve Followed You Home (feat. Gary Barlow) (A+)
4. Dance Your Pain Away (A+)
5. I Was A Flower (A+)
6. Perfume In The Breeze (A+)
7. Past Forever (A+)
8. The One Who Loves You Now (A+)
9. Bubble (A+)
10. When You Really Loved Someone (A+)
11. I Keep Them On The Floor Beside My Bed (A+)

Agnetha Fältskog’s A+ is out now and available here.

Source: Read Full Article